Back To Main Menu


University of the Arts Singapore (UAS) is the nation’s first and only arts university supported by the government, formed through an alliance between LASALLE College of the Arts (LASALLE) and Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts (NAFA).

Within the alliance, LASALLE and NAFA will remain separate legal entities and distinct colleges with their own identities and heritage. Both institutions will also continue to offer their own programmes on their existing campuses.

UAS also comprises a new corporate entity, UAS Ltd, which acts as the central coordinating body to drive synergies across UAS, and lead and provide strategic direction to the university.


UAS will draw on the traditions and heritages of both LASALLE and NAFA to deliver greater value to students, faculty and staff.

Starting from Academic Year 2024, both LASALLE and NAFA will offer degree programmes awarded by UAS. Collectively, UAS will offer an expanded range of programme offerings in fine arts, design, media arts, performing arts and arts management, as well as in new and upcoming areas of the applied arts.

For students
Students can look forward to more learning opportunities through a wider range of cross-college modules, joint electives, enhanced student support services, and new access to shared resources and facilities. Prospective students will be able to enquire and apply for programmes in LASALLE and NAFA through a common platform that will provide them with a comprehensive view of the degree and diploma offerings in both institutions.

For faculty and staff
Faculty and staff will benefit from more opportunities in academic, research and teaching collaborations, sharing of pedagogy, resources, and a wider range of programmes to support them in their continuous professional development.

More updates on UAS, including information on courses and application details for prospective students, will be shared in due course. Stay tuned for more information.