The 20th Ngee Ann National Teochew Artists’ Exhibition 2018

This exhibition marked the 20th edition of The Ngee Ann National Teochew Artists' Exhibition, launched since 1998 to recognise the talent and contributions of Teochew Artists in Singapore. The Ngee Ann Cultural Centre honours a Teochew artist each year with a prize and exhibition, an endeavour to encourage local Teochew artists, both young and old, to contemplate upon and produce meaningful art of our times. Through this, they reflect upon the common strength of tradition that serves to bring the community closer together.


Dr Lucy Ooi, Director, NAFA Board receiving a token of appreciation from Mr Richard Lee, Chairman, Ngee Ann Development Pte Ltd

From Left: Mr Chia Mia Chiang, President, NAFA; Dr Lucy Ooi Director, NAFA Board; Mr Richard Lee, Chairman, Ngee Ann Development Pte Ltd; Mr Tan Kay Nguan, Ngee Ann Artist of The Year 2018; Mr James Wee, Chairman, Ngee Ann Cultural Sub-committee; Mr Roland Heng, Deputy Honorary Treasurer, The Ngee Ann Kongsi

Ngee Ann Artist of the Year 2018, Mr Tan Kay Nguan