# **Application for Tertiary Student Concession Card**

(For Freshmen joining NAFA in Academic Year 2021/2022)



NAFA full-time diploma / degree students may apply for a Tertiary Student Concession Card which allows the cardholder to purchase Bus/Train/Hybrid Monthly Concession Passes.

## **Monthly Concession Pass Schemes**

	Bus Concession Pass (Unlimited travel on basic bus services)	Train Concession Pass (Unlimited travel on train rides)	Hybrid Concession Pass (Unlimited travel on basic bus services and train rides)
Diploma	\$29.00 per month^	\$26.50 per month^	\$54.00 per month^
Degree	\$55.50 per month^	\$48.00 per month^	\$90.50 per month^

<sup>^</sup>Information is correct at time of printing

#### **Notes**

- Application is not compulsory. If you choose not to apply for the concession card or purchase the monthly concession pass, you will have to pay adult fares for travel on buses, MRT and LRT.
- If you have applied for admission to more than one tertiary institution, you should apply
  for the concession card only after you have confirmed your choice of institution. Your
  concession card application will be rejected if you have more than one record in the
  TransitLink database.

### **Application Period**

- Application period is from 1 July 2021 to 29 August 2021.
- The Concession Card can only be used from the start date of the NAFA course, i.e. from **2 August 2021** onwards.

## **How to Apply**

- a) You can apply for the Concession Card only <u>after</u> you have paid your first semester course fee and (for international students) obtained the ICA Student's Pass.
- b) NAFA Office of Student Affairs (OSA) will notify you via your **personal email account** once your record is uploaded in the TransitLink database.
- c) Upon receiving our email, double-check your eligibility for application (using your NRIC or FIN) at the TransitLink website: https://www.transitlink.com.sg/
  - → Online Services
  - → Check Application Status
  - → Tertiary Student Concession Card (Diploma Student / Undergraduate)

- d) If you are eligible, you may proceed to submit your application during the application period via any one of the following modes:
  - Online application via TransitLink website at https://www.transitlink.com.sg/
    - Online Services
    - New Application
  - Mobile application via Transitlink Mobile Services App
    - Step by step instructions on the application will be provided
    - Payment of \$5 non-refundable card cost and \$3.10 non-refundable personalisation fee via eNETS
  - Walk-in to any of the TransitLink Ticket Office (TLTO)
    - Bring along your original NRIC / Passport / ICA Student's Pass
    - Make a payment of \$5 non-refundable card cost and \$3.10 non-refundable personalisation fee
- e) Please keep / print the receipt as proof of payment.
- f) TransitLink will send the concession cards to NAFA on a weekly basis and OSA will notify you via your **personal email account** once your card is ready for collection. You may approach OSA (NAFA Campus 1, Wing A, Level 2) at the start of the semester if you have not received your Concession Card.
- g) Once you have received your Concession Card, you must pay a minimum top-up of \$10 at any TLTO to activate the card for use.

Students who missed the application period may apply at any of the following 9 Concession Card Replacement Offices (CCRO) from 2 September 2021 onwards:

- Admiralty MRT Station
- Ang Mo Kio Bus Interchange
- Bukit Panjang MRT Station\*
- Buona Vista MRT Station\*
- Choa Chu Kang Bus Interchange
- Hougang Bus Interchange
- Jurong East Interim Bus Interchange
- Somerset MRT Station\*
- Tampines Bus Interchange

Operating Hours: 10.00am to 6.00pm daily (Closed on Public Holidays)

\* These CCROs will be closed for meal break from 2pm - 3pm.

For further enquiries, please call the Office of Student Affairs at 6512 6132 or email studentaffairs@nafa.edu.sg.

You may also approach TransitLink if you have further queries regarding the Concession card at:

- Website: http://www.transitlink.com.sq
- Hotline: 1800-2255 663 (8am to 6pm daily, except public holidays)

Office of Student Affairs 21 June 2021