

NAFA full-time diploma / degree students may apply for a Tertiary Student Concession Card which allows the cardholder to purchase Bus / Train / Hybrid Monthly Concession Passes.

Monthly Concession Pass Schemes

	Bus Concession Pass (Unlimited travel on basic bus services)	Train Concession Pass (Unlimited travel on train rides)	Hybrid Concession Pass (Unlimited travel on basic bus services and train rides)
Diploma	\$29.00 per month [^]	\$26.50 per month^	\$54.00 per month^
Degree	\$55.50 per month [^]	\$48.00 per month^	\$90.50 per month^

^Information is correct at time of printing

Note:

Application is not compulsory. If you choose not to apply the concession card or purchase the monthly concession pass, you will have to pay adult fares for travel on buses, MRT and LRT.

If you have applied for admission to more than one tertiary institution, you should apply for the concession card only after you have confirmed your choice of institution. Your concession card application will be rejected if you have more than one record in the TransitLink database.

Application Period

- Application period is from **1 July 2020 to 31 August 2020**.
- The Concession Card can only be used from the start date of the NAFA course from 27 July 2020 onwards.

Category of students	Fee payment status	ICA Student's Pass Status	Period to apply the concession card
Singaporeans and Singapore	Paid first semester's course fees on or before 21 June 2020	N.A.	1 July to 31 August 2020.
Permanent Residents	Paid first semester's course fees after 21 June 2020	N.A.	3 weeks <u>after</u> your fee payment, and before 31 August 2020.
International students	Paid first semester's course fees	Obtained ICA Student's Pass	3 weeks <u>after</u> obtaining ICA Student's Pass (first semester's course fees must have been paid), and before 31 August 2020.

How to Apply

- a) Check your eligibility for application (using your NRIC or FIN) at the TransitLink website: <u>www.transitlink.com.sg</u>.
 - ➔ e-Service
 - → Concession Card Application Status Enquiry

- → Tertiary Student Concession Card (Diploma Student / Undergraduate).
- b) If you are eligible, you may proceed to submit your application during the application period via one of the following means:
 - Walk-in to any of the TransitLink Ticket Office (TLTO)
 - Bring along your original NRIC / Passport / ICA Student's Pass
 - Make payment of \$5 non-refundable card cost and \$3.10 non-refundable personalisation fee
 - Online application via TransitLink website at http://www.transitlink.com.sg
 - Mobile application via Transitlink Mobile Services App
 - Step by step instructions on application will be provided
 - Payment of \$5 non-refundable card cost and \$3.10 non-refundable personalisation fee via eNETS
- c) Please keep / print the receipt as proof of payment.
- d) TransitLink will send your Concession Card to NAFA and we will distribute the card to you during Orientation. You may approach the Office of Student Affairs (NAFA Campus 1, Level 2) at the start of the semester if you do not receive your Concession Card during Orientation.
- e) Once you have received your Concession Card, you have to pay a minimum top up of \$10 at any TLTO to activate the card for use.

Students who missed the application period may apply at any of the following 9 Concession Card Replacement Offices (CCRO) from <u>5 September 2020</u> onwards:

- Admiralty MRT Station
- Ang Mo Kio Bus Interchange
- Bukit Panjang MRT Station*
- Buona Vista MRT Station
- Choa Chu Kang Bus Interchange
- Hougang Bus Interchange
- Jurong East Bus Interchange
- Somerset MRT Station*
- Tampines Bus Interchange

Operating Hours: 10.00am to 6.00pm daily (Closed on Public Holidays)

* Bukit Panjang and Somerset CCRO will be closed for meal break from 2pm - 3pm.

For further enquiries, please call Office of Student Affairs at 6512 6132 or email studentaffairs@nafa.edu.sg. Alternatively, you may approach TransitLink if you have further queries regarding the Concession card:

Website: <u>http://www.transitlink.com.sg</u> Hotline: 1800-2255663 (8am to 6pm daily, except public holidays)

Office of Student Affairs 22 June 2020